New Head of School

Oakwood is anxiously awaiting the arrival of our new Head of School, Dan Quesnel. Dan will begin his leadership July 1, 2018. For more information on Dan and the search process, click here.

Board of Trustees

The Oakwood Board of Trustees strives to be a diverse entity comprised of individuals who work at being a team and bring to it a variety of different perspectives, balance of skills, and broad thinking. If you or others are interested in being involved with the Board, please consider serving on a Board committee and otherwise submit names of parents and/or non-parents to any Board member listed below or to the Committee on Trustees. To find out more, visit our document on the Board of Trustees Election Process.

2018-2019 Board of Trustees


Randy Fry, President
Patricia Rawls, Treasurer
Ira Adler
Jason Barnett
Faye Bordeaux
Chris Dyba
Laura Hanley Davis
Joy Karriker
Linda Kuhn
David Lamb
Karsin Landis
Ogi Obi
Kim Sayers
Kelli Smith
Jim Whitehurst
Xiaoming Zeng
Rob Peterson, Head of School (ex officio)
Eileen Van Houten, Past President (ex officio)