PSA (Parent Service Association)


The PSA strives to improve the quality of overall campus life by providing programs and activities that encourage participation by the whole School community. The mission of the PSA at Oakwood is to assist in the promotion of the excellence for the School through active parental involvement.

PSA Needs You!

"The world is hugged by the faithful arms of volunteers," by Terri Guillemets. PSA plans for 2018-2019 are underway and WE NEED YOU! There are numerous volunteer opportunities available! Please take a few moments to sign up for any PSA sponsored or supported events by printing and filling out a volunteer sign up form (below) and returning it to Christine Barker. If you have any questions, please feel free to speak with a PSA representative or contact PSA at psa@theoakwoodschool.org.



PSA Volunteer Form

PSA Save the Dates

  • Meet and Greet - Wednesday, August 22
  • Big Step Breakfast - Thursday, August 23
  • Back to School Kick-off - Saturday, August 25
  • Upper School Curriculum Night - Wednesday, September 5
  • Middle School Curriculum Night - Thursday, September 6
  • Lower School Curriculum Night - Thursday, September 13
  • Grandparents and Special Friends' Day - Friday, October 5
  • Bingo Night - Friday, October 19
  • Holiday Appreciation Social - Friday, December 7
  • Bingo Night - Friday, February 1
  • International Night - Sunday, February 24
  • Blue Jean Ball - Friday, April 5
  • Teacher Appreciation Week - May 6-10
  • Faculty/Staff Appreciation Lunch - Friday, May 10
  • Volunteer Appreciation Social - Tuesday, May 21
  • Academic Awards Day Ceremony - Tuesday, May 21
  • Field Day - Friday, May 31

2018-2019 PSA Executive Committee